Skip to content
  • Auth and access
  • Custom configurations

Disable self sign-up

You can prevent users from signing up to your business, and only add users selectively.

You might do this if you only want to give access to employees or members.

Disabling sign-ups applies across an environment, and cannot be controlled per application or per organization.

Disable self sign-up for your business

Link to this section
  1. Go to Settings > Environment > Details.
  2. Switch off the Allow users to sign up option.

You can then import users, add them manually, or add them via the Kinde API.

Disable self sign-up to an organization

Link to this section

You can disable self sign-up per organization.

However, if you allow self sign-up in your business (and have not disabled it as per the above procedure), at least one organization must allow sign-ups.

  1. Go to Organizations.
  2. Select the organization you want to disable sign-ups for.
  3. Switch off the Allow registrations option.
  4. Select Save.