Skip to content
  • Manage your account
  • Profile and plan

Change your Kinde plan

Kinde offers multiple plans, including a free plan.

When you decide to upgrade to a higher plan, charges apply, including:

  • a base subscription price
  • metered usage charges (e.g. for MAU)
  • unit costs for expanding feature capacity (e.g. for adding more environments)
  • other recurring costs

You can upgrade or downgrade plans at any time.

How plan charges work

Link to this section

When you buy a plan or upgrade, you will be immediately charged the base subscription price for the month ahead.

On the following invoice (after the first monthly billing cycle), you will be charged for any metered and unit costs for the previous month, plus the monthly base subscription price for the next month.

We currently accept credit cards as a means of payment, and use Stripe to process and secure transactions. Custom invoicing arrangements (e.g. by bank transfer, annual, currency) are available to enterprise customers. If you need pricing for separately contracted services such as Kinde Care Enterprise, contact support@kinde.com for a custom quote.

How to change your plan

Link to this section

You’ll see multiple upgrade prompts throughout the Kinde interface, with a button for upgrading and choosing a plan. Select any of these prompts to open the plan selector and complete the sign-up process. Or you can do the following:

  1. Sign in to your Kinde dashboard.

  2. Open the avatar menu at the bottom left, then select Plan & payments.

  3. You will be taken to the Account > Business settings > Plan page.

    kinde plan settings page

  4. At the top of the page, select Change plan. The plan selector opens.

  5. Select the plan you want to change to.

    • If you upgrade, you will be immediately charged the full subscription price. Upgrade features are available immediately.
    • If you downgrade, you can still use Kinde until the end of your billing period. Remember to export your data.
  6. You’ll be asked to confirm credit card details each time you upgrade, even if it’s from a paid plan to a paid plan.

Refunds for downgrade

Link to this section

If you downgrade, we can partially refund the monthly base subscription price for unused days. You will still need to pay for anything metered that you use. Learn how to downgrade your plan.

Cancelling your Kinde plan

Link to this section

You cannot cancel a plan yourself, but you can downgrade to the free plan to avoid further charges, then delete your business if you want.

We want your experience at Kinde to be great, even if you decide to leave us. You can be assured that we will err on the side of crediting back any costs that you should not be charged for.

To close and delete your Kinde account, see Close your Kinde account.

Speak to an advisor about a custom plan

Link to this section

We know some businesses are more complex than others. If you feel you have special requirements or would like to discuss how we can better support your business growth, contact us at support@kinde.com and we’ll make an appointment to chat.