Add team members
Get started
You can invite other team members and give them access to your business on Kinde. To simplify access control, Kinde has provided a number of pre-defined roles.
Every Kinde plan, including the free plan, comes with the Owner and Admin roles. If you have a free plan, you will be limited to just these two roles.
The person who creates the business in Kinde is automatically the Owner. They have the highest access level in the Kinde business. Only an owner can approve data export from Kinde.
All other team members in Kinde are created as Admins. They have access to all Kinde features, except data export approval and the ability to change the Owner role.
You need a paid plan to assign specialist roles. See Kinde pricing for more information.
On Kinde paid plans, there are a range of specific roles that can be assigned to team members. This allows you to restrict actions that you may want limited to certain people in your business.
Specialist roles can manage their own area, but they also have read access across your entire Kinde business — including user lists and organization details.
Configure applications, APIs, environments, feature flags, and integrations. Access audit logs for debugging and monitoring.
Manage branding elements, email templates, and content-related settings to ensure a consistent user experience.
Oversee your business’s subscription to Kinde, including plan type and payment details.
Manage user accounts, subscriptions, and organization settings to support customer onboarding and retention.
Manage authentication methods, multi-factor authentication (MFA), and security policies for your business.
Read-only access across all system areas for monitoring and review purposes without the ability to make changes.
Specialist roles (Engineer, Marketing, Finance, Customer success, and Security specialist) can manage their own area, but they can also view everything else in your Kinde business — including user lists and organization details. Assign these roles with that visibility in mind. If someone only needs to view information without making changes, use the Read-only role instead.
You need sufficient role permissions to be able to change member roles.
On the Kinde home page, select the avatar menu on the bottom left, and then select Team members. You will be taken to the Members page.
In the Members page, select the three dots next to the team member who’s role you want to change.
In the menu that appears, select Edit roles.
Enable the roles you want the team member to have in the business. You can enable more than one role for a team member.
Select Save.